Kirkby Thore Parish Council – Councillors

Kirkby Thore Parish Council has four Councillors (we have vacancies for a further 3 councillors) plus a Clerk and meets in the Kirkby Thore Memorial Hall, every month, usually on the first Monday of the month.

All the Councillors are voluntary, part-time and take neither salary nor expenses whereas the Clerk, also part-time, receives a small salary.

Kirkby Thore Councillors are very ‘hands-on’ and are frequently involved in site visits, meeting with District and County councillors regarding traffic calming measures, footpaths, bus services etc.


Councillor Chris Meldrum,     Chair     Declaration of Interest     Contact Details

Councillor Dan Pattimore     Declaration of Interest     Contact Details

Councillor Lorna Baker      Declaration of Interest     Contact Details

Councillor Malcolm Ridley     Declaration of Interest     Contact Details

Councillors represent the Parish Council at regular meetings with British Gypsum, The Friends of the 563, Appleby Transport Group and Kirkby Thore Memorial Hall Committee.  Responsibility for the groups are not assigned to individual councillors.